Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4
(44 reviews)
93.2% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

submitted by Caroline C. - |Recommended: YesReview — I really like living here so far There are difficulties finding parking after 8 pm, and I do not like that visitors cannot park here and can only park in the other lot at certain times. The staff is very nice and does their best to provide answers to my questions. The neighbors above me are loud. My only other complaint is that I wish there were more cameras in the parking lot and on every floor since there is no outside door to the parking lot. Overall, I like living here and would again.
response from property -Thank you for letting us know some of your concerns. We are currently looking into resolving these issues. We are always looking into ways to make our residents living experience better! We are also glad to hear that you are enjoying living with us. Please reach out to front office if you ever need anything in the future.
submitted by Antoinette T. - |Recommended: YesCollege Living — We were very excited to be moving into this apartment complex since it was under 1 year old. We were disappointed upon arrival to find our apartment had not be cleaned. We found construction dust and debris inside the cabinets, floors, floor base trim, etc. There was also food stains, beauty product stains, etc. in the kitchen, bathrooms and couch from the previous tenants. The floors were filthy in the apartment. Parking is very difficult past 6 pm leaving tenants to have to park illegally in the parking lot. Even though there is a mixture of graduate students, upper classman and working professionals there are some people who play loud music in the parking lot. Others do not pick up after their dogs and leave their feces in the grass. The common halls and elevators have spider webs on all floors. People are leaving their garbage in the common areas. The dumpster is overfilled with garbage laying all over the ground. This is not what I was expecting from an apartment that has rent as high as it does. Tyler and Daryl have been very helpful in answering questions and listening to our concerns. I do believe it would be better to issue parking passes to the paying residents to help alleviate the parking issue.
submitted by Fatima S. - |Recommended: YesFlagship Kerns apartments — Great maintenance and i do not have any complaints about noise level.
response from property -We are glad to hear that you are enjoying living at Flagship. Please reach out to front office if you ever need anything in the future.
submitted by Brian K. - |Recommended: YesReview — Very good all around
response from property -We are glad to hear you are enjoying living with us! Let us know if there is anything we can help with in the future!
submitted by James C. - |Recommended: YesCould use more information at check in — When we arrived, we were told that the unit that was reserved for us, someone had moved out the day prior and it was still being cleaned. Having driven from Nashville with my wife, and my father who brought a trailer, this was a little bit frustrating, however, it was resolved quickly. It would have been helpful if we had been given more information about the property, the bus routes, how the utilities tv, thermostat, internet, key fob entry, and trash collection worked, as well as information like bus routes to campus, etc, as part of our move in process. We were essentially given the keys and told to have a nice day. Overall things have been fairly smooth, and when I have called the office staff have been helpful regarding questions, but some of this information would have been helpful to have upfront.
submitted by Isaac H. - |Recommended: YesGreat place to live — I have just moved in, and so far everything about the place has been wonderful. I am excited to see how the year pans out living here
response from property -We are glad to hear you are enjoying living with us! Let us know if there is anything we can help with in the future!
submitted by Amanda K. - |Recommended: YesNice place to live — Pretty nice place but was a little dirty when I moved in ie. Floors toilet shower . Nothing a little cleaning up couldn’t fix. Overall nice place and nice people.
response from property -We are always looking into ways to make our residents living experience better, and glad to hear that you are enjoying living at Flagship! Please reach out to front office if you ever need anything in the future.
submitted by Owen D. - |Recommended: YesGREATTTT — Move in process was super easy and staff is very accommodating. My apartment had a few things missing on initial move in but were taken care of that same day.
response from property -We are glad to hear you are enjoying living with us! Let us know if there is anything we can help with in the future!
submitted by James W. - |Recommended: YesRoom not ready — I asked for weeks if I could move in early due to my new job starting, when I arrive on move in day the apartment is full of furniture and not cleaned. It was cleaned after I was back from work near 7 pm. There is no reason for an apartment to not be ready for the amount I am paying you.
submitted by Keira M. - |Recommended: YesInitial review — I like the apartment and location. I felt like communication could have been better along with the cleanliness of the grounds. The apartment has some flaws but not expecting it to be perfect.
submitted by Andrea B. - |Recommended: YesA good place for temporary living. — Overall I don't have many complaints. I will say I think the construction quality is pretty poor. We have a baseboard missing since when we moved in and they have yet to fix it. I also find a LOT of bugs in the apartment. Also the furniture is extremely uncomfortable.
response from property -Thank you for letting us know some of your concerns. We are currently looking into resolving these issues. We are always looking into ways to make our residents living experience better! We are also glad to hear that you are enjoying living with us. Please reach out to front office if you ever need anything in the future.
submitted by Madison P. - |Recommended: YesFlagship Kerns apartment review B — Kitchen finish on stainless steel is damaged. Microwave had old food in it when we came in. Laminate is lifting from floors. Inside the oven was used and dirty. Living Room laminate dirty and lifting from floor Room B glue coming up from laminate. Bathrooms all good
response from property -Thank you for letting us know some of your concerns. We are currently looking into resolving these issues. We are always looking into ways to make our residents living experience better! We are also glad to hear that you are enjoying living with us. Please reach out to front office if you ever need anything in the future.
submitted by Victoria K. - |Recommended: YesApartment inspection — Upon move-in I pushed the bed back to place a carpet down and found glass all under the bed. The glass happened to be from the globe that is placed around the fan light bulbs. It was broken, scratching up the hardwood, and the bed was just built over it.
response from property -Thank you for letting us know some of your concerns. We are always looking into ways to make our residents living experience better! We are also glad to hear that you are enjoying living with us. Please reach out to front office if you ever need anything in the future.
submitted by Victoria K. - |Recommended: YesApartment inspection — Upon move-in I pushed the bed back to place a carpet down and found glass all under the bed. The glass happened to be from the globe that is placed around the fan light bulbs. It was broken, scratching up the hardwood, and the bed was just built over it.
submitted by Braeden B. - |Recommended: YesLove at First Site — Perfectly situated from the crowd and close enough to call home Can't beat the view
response from property -We are glad to hear you are enjoying living with us! Let us know if there is anything we can help with in the future!

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of Flagship Kerns, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by Flagship Kerns, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose